Student Books

The student books in the Alphakids Digital Library provide instructional support through carefully graded texts, with the levels carefully increasing in complexity through Guided Reading Levels 1-24 and the four Reading Stages:

  • Emergent
  • Early
  • Transitional
  • Extending

The texts work to create steady reading progress by drawing the reader’s attention to increasingly complex print features.

The Alphakids Digital Library difficulty levels are based on;

  • complexity of concepts in the text,
  • length of text,
  • amount of text on a page,
  • size and placement of text on a page,
  • the amount of contextual support in the illustrations,
  • and the complexity of syntax and vocabulary.

The books are organised in levels so that children get sufficient practice from several texts at their instructional level.

Find your local sales consultant

Macmillan Education

For Early Literacy (Australia)
enquiries and sales:

1300 764 276

Eleanor Cutain Publishing

enquiries and sales:

+613 9867 4880


For Early Literacy (New Zealand)
enquiries and sales:

0508 332 665